OwnershipPublicly listed · NYSE: DNASEC EDGAR company record and tickers file (NYSE: DNA) · checked Oct 28, 2026
Commercial developmentNot yet assessedWe only state a stage once a source supports it. Having a product on sale does not show it works or makes money.
Investment accessVerified public listingListed as NYSE: DNA, per the SEC's company tickers file. A listing means shares trade publicly; it says nothing about whether they are a good investment.Source · checked Oct 28, 2026

Evidence is labelled on each development below (company-reported, regulatory filing or government record), not on the company as a whole. Next scheduled recheck: Nov 27, 2026.

5developments published
$167MUS federal obligations on record
13federal awards
Aug 5, 2026latest development

Profile

Legal name
Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.
Listing
NYSE DNA
SEC industry code
Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances)
Incorporated
DE
Coverage
Filings + federal awards

Watch Ginkgo Bioworks

Anything new from Ginkgo Bioworks lands in your digest, with the source beside it. Following is about information, never an investment action. Up to 10 companies or frontiers on Pro, $49/month.

Follow this companyPreview a sample digest

US federal awards

From USAspending.gov. Obligated is money the government has committed, not company revenue and not the contract’s potential ceiling. Outlays is what has actually been paid. Totals: $167 million obligated, $93.0 million paid out across 13 awards.

AgencyDescriptionObligatedPaid outPeriodRecord
Centers for Disease Control and PreventionTRAVELER-BASED GENOMIC SURVEILLANCE PROGRAM$78.0 million$22.9 millionFeb 28, 2025 – Mar 21, 2028USAspending ↗
Centers for Disease Control and PreventionAIRPORT GENOMIC TESTING$62.6 million$62.5 millionAug 16, 2022 – Mar 21, 2025USAspending ↗
Defense Advanced Research Projects AgencyDARPA ICE CONTROL FOR COLD ENVIRONMENTS (ICE)$5.2 millionNot statedJan 26, 2024 – Aug 19, 2026USAspending ↗
Department of the ArmyDARPA CONTRACT AWARD (BASE) "SUPERB: SYNBIO + UNIVERSAL PURIFICATION OF EXTRACT-DERIVED, RIGHT-ON-TIME BIOLOGICS"$4.8 million$1.3 millionDec 15, 2022 – Feb 29, 2024USAspending ↗
Centers for Disease Control and PreventionTEST SURGE AND DATA SHARING MULTIPLE AWARD IDIQ$3.8 million$2.3 millionSep 6, 2024 – Sep 5, 2027USAspending ↗
Department of the ArmyCOOPERATIVE AGREEMENT$3.4 million$623,191Jan 29, 2024 – Dec 31, 2026USAspending ↗
Centers for Disease Control and PreventionMETAGENOMIC NEXT-GENERATION SEQUENCING (MNGS)$3.2 million$479,984May 3, 2026 – Apr 14, 2028USAspending ↗
Department of the NavyDNA RECORDING INTRINSIC CELLULAR BIOINTELLIGENCE (DRINC BIO)$1.8 millionNot statedMay 2, 2023 – May 21, 2025USAspending ↗

Showing the 8 largest of 13 awards on record.